}

Waldo County Progressives: Working Committees

Below are the working commitees and members formed at our Jan. 12th meeting. the names at the top of each group with the light gray background are the coordinators for the groups.

 

Research and Communicate
Research, legislation at state and national levels, shine a light on upcoming items.
Name Town Email
Geir Gaseidnes Belfast geir@brass9.com
Elaine Tucker Belfast est@ackulik.com
Tony Kulik Belfast tk@ackulik.com
Ernie Cooper Belfast erniecooper123@yahoo.com
Susan Hill Belfast hihill@mac.com
Ridgely Fuller   ridgelyfuller@gmail.com
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
     
Outreach
Event presence, grow this team now, youth outreach, interior outreach, finding common ground, persuasion, college outreach, etc.
Name Town Email
Jake McGinley Unity jmcginley10@alumni.unity.edu
April Turner    
Madison Cook Belfast / New Orleans madison.crissey@gmail.com
Jon Waddick Unity jwadick@me.com
Ridgely Fuller   ridgelyfuller@gmail.com
Gary Ennis Winterport gary.ennis@netgee.com
     
WCP Organizational Structure
 
Name Town Email
Ernie Cooper Belfast erniecooper123@yahoo.com
Tony Kulik Belfast tk@ackulik.com
Geir Gaseidnes Belfast geir@brass9.com
Amber Bertin Belfast abertin89@gmail.com
Gary Ennis Winterport gary.ennis@netgee.com
     
Candidate ID & Support
Candidate identification, training and support.
Name Town Email
Ernie Cooper Belfast erniecooper123@yahoo.com
Geir Gaseidnes Belfast geir@brass9.com
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
April Turner   aprilturnerforhouse@gmail.com
Jim Merkel Belfast jimimerkel@gmail.com
     
National Policy Study - Modern Monetary Theory
 
Name Town Email
Jon Wadick Unity jwadick@me.com
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
Jake McGinley Unity jmcginley10@alumni.unity.edu
Ernie Cooper Belfast erniecooper123@yahoo.com
Ridgely Fuller   ridgelyfuller@gmail.com
     
Day of Service
 
Name Town Email
April Turner   aprilturnerforhouse@gmail.com
Susan Hill Belfast hilhill@mac.com
Jake McGinley Unity jmcginley10@alumni.unity.edu
Lauren Murray Belfast laurandrea@earthlink.net
     
Rural Economy & Green Jobs
 
Name Town Email
Jake McGinley Unity jmcginley10@alumni.unity.edu
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
Ridgely Fuller   ridgelyfuller@gmail.com
     
Group Identification and Outreach
Includes looking at Indivisible and Our Revolution
Name Town Email
Ernie Cooper Belfast erniecooper123@yahoo.com
Mary Winchell Camden mw070758@yahoo.com
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
     
Environmental Protection & Climate Change
 
Name Town Email
Susan Hill Belfast hihill@mac.com
Susie Dexter Belfast nomadsusie@yahoo.com
Nancy Galland   nangalland@fairpoint.net
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
Serena Morris   satnam23410@yahoo.com
     
Wealth Disparity
 
Name Town Email
Jonathan Fulford Monroe jonathan.fulford@gmail.com
Ernie Cooper Belfast erniecooper123@yahoo.com
     
Local Food Pantries
 
Name Town Email
April Turner   aprilturnerforhouse@gmail.com
Amber Bertin Belfast abertin89@gmail.com
Gary Ennis Winterport gary@netgee.com
Serena Morris   satnam23410@yahoo.com
     
Native American Initiatives
 
Name Town Email
Lauren Murray Belfast laurandrea@earthlink.net
Susan Hill Belfast hihill@mac.com
Diane Oltarzewski   dianeolta@gmail.com
     
Communications and Materials
 
Name Town Email
Geir Gaseidnes Belfast geir@brass9.com
Jon Wadick Unity jwadick@me.com
     
Food Sovereignty
 
Name Town Email
Betsy Garrold Knox hgarrold@yahoo.com
     
Organizing Teach-ins
Will come later in the process.
Name Town Email
Susan Hill Belfast hihill@mac.com
     
National Popular Vote and Electoral College
 
Name Town Email
Mary Winchell Camden mw070758@yahoo.com
     
Ranked Choice Voting Support
 
Name Town Email
Betsy Garrold Knox hgarrold@yahoo.com
Ridgely Fuller   ridgelyfuller@gmail.com
Larry Litchfield Belfast larrylitchfield@roadrunner.com
Mary Winchell Camden mw070758@yahoo.com
Geir Gaseidnes Belfast geir@brass9.com
Greg Bates   gbates2@gmail.com
Phyllis Coelha Belfast liscoe@roadrunner.com
Nancy Galland Stockton Springs nancygalland@fairpoint.net